Oscar Wilde ... An Opera In Two Acts

Thomas Oboe Lee

About this work:

An opera on the life of Oscar Wilde. Libretto by Paul Hodes. The piano-vocal score of Act One was produced in a workshop by Granite State Opera in Concord, NH, Jan. 22, 2006.   Music Director, Phil Lauriat.

Oscar Wilde - David Kravitz, baritone

Lord Alfred "Bosie" Douglas - Brent Wilson, tenor

Marquess of Queensberry - Mark Cleveland, bass-baritone

Constance Wilde - Molly Jo Bassesy-Rivelli - soprano

Lillie Langtry - Janet Poisson - soprano

Ellen Terry - Megan Sharp, soprano

Sarah Bernhardt - Ellen Nordstrom Bauer - soprano

Speranza Wilde - Janice Edwards, alto

James Whistler - Matt Van Wagner, baritone

Robbie Ross - Charles Lindsey, tenor

Reggie Turner - John Spring, bass

Mr. Dupoirier - John Spring, baritone

Pianist, Michele Alexander

NB: Act Two is not finished yet, a work-in-progress.

Version: Piano-vocal score of Act One.
Year composed: 2005
Duration: 01:15:40
Ensemble type: Opera/Theater

Thomas Oboe Lee's profile »