Concerto for Piano and Orchestra #2

Andrey Komanetsky

About this work:
There are three untitled movements. First movement is percussive and aggressive in character but does have a slow section in the middle. Second movement is somewhat romantic despite having dissonant harmonies. Third movement is mostly fast with some slow sections of recycled material from the middle part of the first movement.
Year composed: 2007
Duration: 00:30:00
Ensemble type: Orchestra:Orchestra with Soloist(s)
Instrumentation: 1 Flute, 1 Oboe, 1 Clarinet, 1 Bassoon, 1 Horn in F, 1 Trumpet, 1 Trombone, 1 Timpani, 1 Percussion (General), ,1 Piano soloist(s), 1 Strings (General)
Instrumentation notes: One percussionist required and a full compliment of strings

Andrey Komanetsky's profile »