Piano Concerto ... Mozartiana (2007)

Thomas Oboe Lee

About this work:

Commissioned Deborah and Larry Chud, my Piano Concerto was premiered by Robert Levin and the Boston Classical Orchestra at Faneuil Hall in Boston, Massachusetts on Sept. 28 & 30, 2007.

The work is in two movements: slow-fast & slow-fast.

Since Robert Levin is a major Mozart scholar, in his honor I took some Mozart fragments from the New Mozart Edition as thematic material.

The orchestration is 2222 2220 timp and strings.

Year composed: 2007
Duration: 00:21:00
Ensemble type: Orchestra:Orchestra with Soloist(s)
Instrumentation: 2 Flute, 2 Oboe, 2 Clarinet, 2 Bassoon, 2 Horn in F, 2 Trumpet, 2 Trombone, 1 Timpani, ,1 Piano soloist(s), 1 Strings (General)

Thomas Oboe Lee's profile »