The Inman Diaries ... A Chamber Opera in Two Acts (2007) for nine singers and seven instruments

Thomas Oboe Lee

About this work:

"The Inman Diaries" was commissioned by Intermezzo - The New England Chamber Opera series. John Whittlesey, artistic director. Libretto by Jesse J. Martin.

The 100-minute, two-act chamber opera was premiered at the Tower Auditorium at Mass College of Art in Boston, Massachusetts, on Sept. 14, 15 & 16, 2007.

The work is scored for nine singers and seven instruments.

A DVD of the premiere performance is available. Please contact me for a perusal copy.

Video clips from the opera can be found on YouTube.

Act One Scene 1:

Act One Scene 2:

Act One Scene 4:

Act One Scene 5:

Act One Scene 6:

Act Two Scene 2:

Act Two Scene 4:

Act Two Scene 5:

Act Two Scene 6:

Act Two Scene 7:

Year composed: 2007
Duration: 01:40:40
Ensemble type: Opera/Theater:Chamber Opera, Two or More Singers
Instrumentation: 1 Clarinet, 1 Percussion (General), 1 Violin, 1 Viola, 1 Cello, 1 Double bass, 1 Harp

Thomas Oboe Lee's profile »