Faust Variations

David Plylar

About this work:
This is the sextet version of the solo piano work "Fantasy-Variations on thematic material from Liszt's Faust Symphony," written in 2000. Alternately known as "Faust Variations."
Version: Sextet
Year composed: 2008
Duration: 00:30:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Other Combinations, 6-9 players
Instrumentation: 1 Flute, 1 Oboe, 1 Clarinet, 1 Piano, 1 Violin, 1 Cello
Instrumentation notes: Fl/Picc, Ob, Cl/Bs.Cl, Pno, Vln/Vla, Vlc

David Plylar's profile »