Four Pieces for Brass Octet

David Plylar

About this work:
Transcribed in 2009 for brass octet, three of these pieces were originally for brass quintet, and the fourth was for six-part choir. The original works were composed between 1999 and 2001. The individual movement titles are: 1. Prelude 2. Capriccio 1 3. Chorale 4. Capriccio 2
Version: Transcription of Brass Quintet and choral work
Year composed: 2001
Duration: 00:13:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Other Combinations, 6-9 players
Instrumentation: 1 Horn in F, 3 Trumpet, 2 Trombone, 1 Tuba, 1 Euphonium/Tenor Tuba
Instrumentation notes: 3 B-flat trumpets, Horn, Euphonium, 2 Tenor Trombones, Tuba

David Plylar's profile »