Three Pieces for Brass Quintet

David Plylar

About this work:
The first two pieces were originally composed in 1999, and premiered by the Southwest Brass Quintet. The third piece was added in 2001. Their individual titles are: I. Prelude II. Capriccio 1 III. Capriccio 2 In 2009 these pieces, along with another choral work, were transcribed for brass octet.
Year composed: 2001
Duration: 00:09:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: 1 Horn in F, 2 Trumpet, 1 Trombone, 1 Tuba

David Plylar's profile »