Concerto for Oboe (or Bassoon) and Strings (or String Quartet)

Douglas Townsend

About this work:
New work, unperformed. Four movements in d minor, based on themes and musical ideas occurring in the keyboard Sonata in d minor (K. ) of Domenico Scarlatti. Not an arrangement.
Version: string quartet
Year composed: 2008
Duration: 00:10:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Other Combinations, 2-5 players
Instrumentation: ,1 Oboe soloist(s), 2 Violin, 1 Viola, 1 Cello
Instrumentation notes: Can substitute bassoon for oboe. Can substitute string orchestra for string quartet.
Purchase materials:
Rent materials:

Douglas Townsend's profile »