Chamber Concerto No. 2 for Trombone and Strings (or String Quartet)

Douglas Townsend

About this work:
This version was most recently performed with euphonium solo and string quartet on December 5, 2006, by the Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra Chamber Players in Kuala Lumpur. A trombone or baritone may be substituted for the euphonium. For full description of this work, see the string orchestra version. There is also a piano reduction of the string parts. The work is in three movements: Moderato, Andante, Rondo: Allegro. Published by Theodore Presser.
Version: string quartet
Year composed: 1959
Duration: 00:12:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Other Combinations, 2-5 players
Instrumentation: ,1 Trombone soloist(s), 2 Violin, 1 Viola, 1 Cello
Instrumentation notes: Trombone solo with string quartet. Can substitute baritone or euphonium for trombone.
Purchase materials: or
Rent materials:
Perusal score:

Douglas Townsend's profile »