Sonata for Piano 2003

Jack Parton

About this work:

Allegro – Adagio – Allegro

Reflections of Bach.

First fast section is somewhat toccata-ish; slow section is redolent of inventions or three-part sinfonias, though perhaps as played by Reger on a very large organ; the third alternates fast fugal ideas with a broader chorale-prelude idea.

Version: 2007
Year composed: 2003
Duration: 00:15:00
Ensemble type: Keyboard:Piano
Instrumentation: 1 Piano

Jack Parton's profile »