Self Comes to Mind

Bruce Adolphe

About this work:
Premiered May 3, 2009, at the American Museum of Natural History, NY. Performed by cellist Yo-Yo Ma; percussionists Ayano Kataoka and John Ferrari. Commissioned in part with funds from Joan and Alan Fisch. Produced by The Learning Maestros and the American Museum of Natural History. The work is based on a text written for this project by neuroscientist Antonio Damasio.
Year composed: 2009
Duration: 00:25:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice
Instrumentation notes: solo cello and two percussionists (2 marimbas, 1 vibraphone, tom-toms, bass drum, cymbals, gongs, crotales); may be performed with film and/or interactive video. See The Learning Maestros or Lauren Keiser Music.

Bruce Adolphe's profile »