Joseph Bertolozzi

About this work:
Excerpted from the ballet score BOSKO AND ADMIRA, I created this suite for a smaller orchestral instrumentation than the original [winds/brass in pairs rather than quadruple winds/brass]. It features six dances depicting each of the countries which made up the former Yugoslavia, ie: Macedonia, Slovenia, Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia and Bosnia-Herzegovina. Though the works capture the musical spirit of each country, all the music is original (and highly stylized).
Version: Accordion Duo
Year composed: 2011
Duration: 00:16:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice
Instrumentation notes: Accordion Duo

Joseph Bertolozzi's profile »