Symphony No. 1

Paul H. Kirby

About this work:

This four-movement symphony blends jazzy elements with symphonic form.  It is available for either symphonic band or symphony orchestra, and uses timpani and seven percussionists.

This work has not been premiered in either the band or orchestral version.  Your chance.....

The attached PDF is of the score of the last part of the last movement, in which a quodlibet of themes from the four movements is presented.

Version: Symphonic Band or Symphony Orchestra
Year composed: 2010
Duration: 00:23:00
Ensemble type: Band
Instrumentation notes: Symphonic Band --or-- Symphony Orchestra Timpani plus 7 percussion.

Paul H. Kirby's profile »