The Pity of War (2015) for baritone and piano

Thomas Oboe Lee

About this work:

In commemoration of the 100th anniversary of World War I (1914-1918), a song cycle for poems by WWI veterans: Wilfred Owen, Siegfried Sassoon and Ivor Gurney.

1. Wilfred Owen: Anthem for Doomed Youth

2. Wilfred Owen: Song of Songs

3. Wilfred Owen: The Last Laugh

4. Siegfried Sassoon: The Hero

5. Siegfried Sassoon: The General

6. Ivor Gurney: Song of Pain and Beauty

Version: Studio recording with Tim Krol and Michael Hey
Year composed: 2015
Duration: 00:13:00
Ensemble type: Unspecified Instrument(s)
Instrumentation: 1 Piano, 1 Baritone

Thomas Oboe Lee's profile »