String Quartet No. 2

Lawrence Axelrod

About this work:

The quartet comprises four movements which flow from one to the next: Agitato, Andante, Fast and Theme and Variations. The first three movements are about three minutes each, while the final movement is about nine minutes.

Year composed: 2011
Duration: 16:00:40
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:String Quartet
Instrumentation: 2 Violin, 1 Viola, 1 Cello

Lawrence Axelrod's profile »