Poetry of Eternity

Hsin-Jung Tsai

About this work:

inspired by Japanese Haku poems.   

I. Introduction (solo contrabass)

II. Two Autumns (text: Yosa Buson)

III Lotus Seeds (text: Donsui)

IV. If I Must Die (text: Kafu; co-composed by Thomas Helton and Hsin-Jung Tsai)

V. Is It All? (text: Hosshin)

VI. Nothing Is Permanent (text: Shi Wuling, inspired by Diamond Sutra)

Version: for Vocal and Contrabass
Year composed: 2015
Duration: 00:09:30
Ensemble type: Voice, Solo or With Chamber or Jazz Ensemble
Instrumentation notes: vocal (soprano or tenor) and contrabass

Hsin-Jung Tsai's profile »