New England Portrait

Joseph Russo

About this work:

A programmatic work expressing the feelings of various activities in a day of life in New England.  These activities are (in order of appearance in the music):  Daybreak, Playtime, Friendships, Playtime Again, Go to Church, Church Hymn, Sunset.  The work is composed with the same instrumentation as Copland's "Appalachian Spring".

Please note: the sound file you hear is a computer generated sound file -- the piece is awaiting its first live performance.

Year composed: 2015
Duration: 00:20:00
Ensemble type: Orchestra:Chamber Orchestra
Instrumentation: 1 Flute, 1 Clarinet, 1 Bassoon, 1 Piano, 1 Strings (General)
Instrumentation notes: same instrumentation as Copland's "Appalachian Spring"

Joseph Russo's profile »