Trio Festivo

Joseph Russo

About this work:

This trio for oboe, clarinet and bassoon (....English Horn in 2nd mvt instead of oboe) was recovered by the composer in late 2016 -- and edited in the beginning of 2017.  It is a tonal work consisting of 3 movements -- Allegro - Andante Aria - Allegro Molto.

The sound files posted are computer generated sound files.

Year composed: 1982
Duration: 00:12:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Other Combinations, 2-5 players
Instrumentation: 1 Oboe, 1 Clarinet, 1 Bassoon
Instrumentation notes: The 2nd movement is scored for English Horn, Clarinet and Bassoon

Joseph Russo's profile »