IN MEMORIAM for Orchestra

Joseph Russo

About this work:

A one-movement tonal orchestra piece expressing the sadness and emotions of losing a loved one.   The music was composed with a Memorial Day Concert in mind.

Year composed: 2018
Duration: 00:06:30
Ensemble type: Orchestra:Standard Orchestra
Instrumentation notes: Scored for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 3 French horns, 3 trumpets, 2 trombones, 1 bass trombone, 1 tuba, 3 percussionists (timpani, tubular bell, bass drum, tam-tam, triangle, snare drum), strings

Joseph Russo's profile »