Violin Sonata

Joseph Russo

About this work:

This work was inspired by master violin teacher Dora Schwarzberg -- I composed this piece to express my gratitude for her excellent teaching during her master classes at the Chieti (Italy) Classica International Music Festival during the summer of 2019.

The work is composed for violin and piano.  It is in three movements -- Allegro, Romanze, Giocoso and runs about 22 minutes.

The sound files listed here are computer generated sound files of this music.

Year composed: 2019
Duration: 00:22:30
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Other Combinations, 2-5 players
Instrumentation notes: Violin Sonata composed for violin and piano -- three movements.

Joseph Russo's profile »