A Suite For Wind Instruments

Allen Brings

About this work:

Four movements composed in 2022 for varying combinations of flute, oboe, clarinet, French horn and trumpet.  Although the music that was composed to be played by them was suggested by their distinctive characters, the melodic lines that were given to be played by each instrument also display characterizations that were given to each to convey to any and all who are present to listen to them.  The printed instrumental parts are available from Mira Music Associates.

Year composed: 2019
Duration: 00:10:29
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Other Combinations, 2-5 players

Allen Brings's profile »