Kurt Mortensen

About this work:
RunoTrio is a four-movement work for flute/bass flute, violin and guitar, which is based on Baltic-Finnic folk tunes known as "runosongs." These very short melodies evolved from pre-Christian shamanistic times over centuries through an oral tradition which was spread by the people living in the regions of Estonia and Finland. For more information, go to:
Year composed: 2000
Duration: 00:15:30
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Other Combinations, 2-5 players
Instrumentation: 1 Flute, 1 Violin, 1 Guitar (Classical/Acoustic)
Instrumentation notes: Second movement requires the following: bass flute, capo for the guitar and a mute for the violin.

Kurt Mortensen's profile »