ELATIO: Praises & Prophecies

Lynn Job

About this work:
An Allegorical Work in 16 Sections for Tenor & Contralto Soloists, Men's and Women's Choruses and Orchestra. Edition Size: 16 Fragments (movements) of a final goal of 28 fragments. Contents: Choruses, Airs, Duets. Score: 417 pages Duration: Timing without optional intermission, and will run longer in performance. Publisher: Buckthorn Music Press (catalog no. 38) Each fragment is available alone. Available: (1) University Microfilms International doc. no. 9914280; (2) University of North Texas Libraries; (3) AMC Collection in the NYPL for the Performing Arts. Texts: Dead Sea Scrolls in English, trans. by Geza Vermes; medieval Latin carols; Hebrew scriptures.
Version: First edition, 16 movements
Year composed: 1998
Duration: 01:40:40
Ensemble type: Chorus, with or without Solo Voices:Chorus with Orchestra
Instrumentation: 3 Flute, 2 Oboe, 3 Clarinet, 3 Bassoon, 2 Alto Saxophone, 4 Horn in F, 2 Trumpet, 2 Trombone, 1 Euphonium/Tenor Tuba, 4 Timpani, 2 Percussion (General), 1 Marimba, 1 Xylophone, 1 Vibraphone, 1 Piano, 1 Celesta, 10 Violin, 3 Viola, 4 Cello, 2 Double bass, 1 Harp, ,1 Alto soloist(s), ,1 Tenor soloist(s), 1 S, 1 A, 1 T, 1 B
Instrumentation notes: Tenor & contralto soloists, men's & women's choruses, orchestra featuring pitched percussion (celesta, vibraphone, marimba, etc.). Minimum outlined above. Harp (Tenor) & Piano (Contralto) are integral to the allegorical instrumentation scheme.

Lynn Job's profile »