Twenty-Nine Fireflies, Book III, Seven Pieces [Xii-Xviii] (1998, rev. 2000) for piano solo

Thomas Oboe Lee

About this work:

Piano, Robert Levin. Program note: Twenty-nine Fireflies, Book III, Seven Pieces, xii-xviii, is dedicated to my friend and neighbor Robert Levin, keyboardist extraordinaire!!! Bob is a true aficionado of good music, good food, good wine!!! We have had many, many evenings of listening to 78's of Hawkins, Tatum and the King Cole Trio; many, many evenings of cooking dinners for each other; many, many evenings of champagne, brandy and grappa! And of course, all these activities are supplemented by the joyous contributions and enthusiasms of our wives: Ya-fei Chuang and Kristin Beckwith. Bob, I hope you like these bons-bons ... And, Ya-fei, Book IV will be yours!

Year composed: 2000
Duration: 00:10:00
Ensemble type: Keyboard:Piano
Instrumentation: 1 Piano
Instrumentation notes: Solo piano in seven short movements.

Thomas Oboe Lee's profile »