Michael Robinson

About this work:
Ocean, in four movements, presents a contrasting sequence of moods, textures, speeds and colors. - Michael Robinson, December 1999, Lahaina © 1999 Michael Robinson All rights reserved
Year composed: 1992
Duration: 00:18:21
Ensemble type: Electronic Instruments and Sound Sources:Live Electronic Sound Sources
Instrumentation: ,1 Computer/Laptop soloist(s), ,1 Sampler (Keyboard/Other) soloist(s)
Instrumentation notes: A computer and sound module are programmed to perform the fully notated composition in real time. Ocean is voiced with samples of the following acoustical timbres using equal temperment tuning: acoustic guitar, jamison, flute, cello, xylophone, clarinet, recorder and percussion. Synthesized strings are also used.

Michael Robinson's profile »