Time Out of Mind: Six Tales of Middle Earth

Daniel W. McCarthy

About this work:
TIME OUT OF MIND, written for Alexandra-Mascolo David (2001), is inspired by the epoch trilogy “The Lord of the Rings” by J. R. R. Tolkien. The movements, named after various chapters from the trilogy, depict stories from The Fellowship of the Ring, The Two Towers, and The Return of the King. Each book of the trilogy begins with this synopsis of the ring’s history: Three Rings for the Elven-kings under the sky, Seven for the Dwarf-lords in their halls of stone, Nine for Mortal Men doomed to die, One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie. One Ring to rule Them all, One Ring to find them, One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.
Version: Piano
Year composed: 2001
Duration: 00:15:00
Ensemble type: Keyboard:Unknown
Instrumentation: ,1 Piano soloist(s)
Instrumentation notes: Available form: C. Alan Publications, P.O. Box 29323 Greensboro, NC 27429-9323, 336.272.3920 E-MAIL ADDRESS contact@c-alanpublications.com

Daniel W. McCarthy's profile »