Towers: The Ascent of OroDruin

Daniel W. McCarthy

About this work:
Written on a commission by The Indiana State University Arts Commission for The Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra. This piece, a tonal and atonal concert overture, depicts the final ascent of mount doom by Frodo and Samwise form J.R.R. Tolkien's "The Return of The King," from "The Lord of The Rings."
Version: Orchestra
Year composed: 1998
Duration: 00:10:00
Ensemble type: Orchestra:Standard Orchestra
Instrumentation: 1 Piccolo, 2 Flute, 2 Oboe, 1 English Horn, 2 Clarinet, 1 Bass Clarinet, 1 Bassoon, 4 Horn in F, 3 Trumpet, 2 Trombone, 1 Bass Trombone, 1 Tuba, 1 Timpani, 3 Percussion (General), 5 Strings (General), 2 Violin, 1 Viola, 1 Cello, 1 Double bass
Instrumentation notes: Available form: C. Alan Publications, P.O. Box 29323 Greensboro, NC 27429-9323, 336.272.3920 E-MAIL ADDRESS

Daniel W. McCarthy's profile »