Visions of the Anointed: String Quartet No. 4

Daniel W. McCarthy

About this work:
Commissioned by The Harrington String Quartet of West Texas A & M University and The Amarillo Symphony. The title comes from the book of the same name by Thomas Sowell. This composition will be released by the quartet on Albany Records with three new commissioned works by Daniel McCarthy.
Year composed: 2004
Duration: 00:30:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:String Quartet
Instrumentation: 4 Strings (General), 2 Violin, 1 Viola, 1 Cello
Instrumentation notes: Available form: C. Alan Publications, P.O. Box 29323 Greensboro, NC 27429-9323, 336.272.3920 E-MAIL ADDRESS

Daniel W. McCarthy's profile »