String Quartet #1: Ohio Summers

Jenece C. Gerber

About this work:
String Quartet inspired by the "Ohio" poetry of Mary Oliver, comprised of three movements: I. Juicy Wild Berries; II. Suspended in Foxfire; III. Approaching Thunderstorm. Movement I may be repeated after Mvmt. III. Written in the summer of 2003 in Ohio. Premiered by La Catrina String Quartet in March 2005.
Year composed: 2003
Duration: 00:10:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:String Quartet
Instrumentation: ,2 Violin soloist(s), ,1 Viola soloist(s), ,1 Cello soloist(s)

Jenece C. Gerber's profile »