Fourteen Variations for Orchestra

Robert Moevs

About this work:
Commissioned by the Koussevitsky Foundation. First performed by the Symphony of the Air, 1956. (Leonard Bernstein); by the Boston Symphony Orchestra, 1957 (Leonard Bernstein); five performances; by the National Orchestra of Colombia, 1959 (Gonzalez-Zuleta). Broadcast by NBC, New York, 1957; Boston (WBGH) (WBRR). Published: Score at Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.
Year composed: 1952
Duration: 00:16:00
Ensemble type: Orchestra:Unknown

Robert Moevs's profile »