The Ugly Duckling

Elaine Fine

About this work:
A setting of Hans Christian Andersen's story for solo bass clarinet, solo viola, and strings. The work is divided into four movements to represent the four seasons: summer, autumn, winter, and spring. Written for the Darkwood Consort of Boise, Idaho.
Year composed: 2005
Duration: 00:13:00
Ensemble type: Orchestra:Chamber Orchestra with Soloist(s)
Instrumentation: ,1 Bass Clarinet soloist(s), 1 Strings (General), ,1 Viola soloist(s)
Purchase materials:

Elaine Fine's profile »