Four Movements For Violin And Piano

Elaine Fine

About this work:
These pieces are inspired by four "poem outlines" by Sidney Lanier. Lanier's poem outlines are impressions and ideas that he jotted down with the intention of developing them into full-blown 19th century poems. These four movements are musical impressions of Lanier's outlines. Published by Seesaw Music, but not yet in their on-line catalog. Please call (973) 857-3440 to order the music.
Year composed: 2004
Duration: 00:09:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Keyboard plus One Instrument
Instrumentation: 1 Piano, 1 Violin
Purchase materials:

Elaine Fine's profile »