Four Greek Myths

Elaine Fine

About this work:
These are lyrical, programmatic dialogues for contrabassoon and piano based on pairs of figures from Greek Mythology: Hades and Persephone, Pan and Syrinx, Echo and Narcissus, and Icarus and Daedalus. Published by Seesaw Music.
Year composed: 2004
Duration: 00:05:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Keyboard plus One Instrument
Instrumentation: 1 Contrabassoon, 1 Piano
Purchase materials:

Elaine Fine's profile »