Sonata For Oboe, Viola, Percussion, And Mallets

Elaine Fine

About this work:
The full title of this work is "Sonata for Oboe, Viola,"Percussion, and Mallet Instruments." Aside from the unconventional nature of the instrumentation, the piece is written in three movements and uses conventional meters and notation. Published by Seesaw Music.
Year composed: 2003
Duration: 00:09:00
Ensemble type: Chamber or Jazz Ensemble, Without Voice:Other Combinations, 2-5 players
Instrumentation: 1 Oboe, 1 Percussion (General), 1 Marimba, 1 Vibraphone, 1 Viola
Instrumentation notes: The percussion part requires only one player, and the vibraphone and marimba are played by one person, making the piece a quartet.
Purchase materials:

Elaine Fine's profile »