Chen Yi

About this work:
The work was commissioned by the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia’s Swiss Cultural Programme in China 2008-2010, for oboist Renato Bizzotto and conductor Li Xincao of the China National Symphony Orchestra, and premiered by the CNSO with guest soloists Renato Bizzotta and Tang Da-zhi, conducted by Jan Schultsz at the China National Center for Performing Arts Concert Hall in Beijing, on October 26, 2008. Scored for solo oboe, sheng (Chinese mouth pipe organ), flute, oboe, clarinet, bass clarinet, contrabassoon, French horn, trumpet, trombone, percussion, and strings.
Version: Oboe, sheng and chamber orchestra
Year composed: 2008
Duration: 00:14:00
Ensemble type: Orchestra:Chamber Orchestra with Soloist(s)
Instrumentation notes: 1121 1110 P, Oboe Solo, Sheng Solo, Str

Chen Yi's profile »