Allen Brings

About this work:

Dance Suite in 8 movements based on themes by the 16th century composer Michael Praetorius. The movements are listed as Exuberant, Playful, Gently flowing, Lively, With a lilt, Energetic, Softly and gently, Joyful. Accessible to players of modest technique.  Diatonic but with a 20th century harmonic flavor. Full score and parts available at

Version: for concert band
Year composed: 1992
Duration: 00:08:38
Ensemble type: Band
Instrumentation: 1 Piccolo, 1 Flute, 1 Oboe, 1 Eb Clarinet, 3 Clarinet, 1 Alto Clarinet, 1 Bass Clarinet, 1 Bassoon, 2 Alto Saxophone, 1 Tenor Saxophone, 1 Baritone Saxophone, 4 Horn in F, 3 Trumpet, 3 Trombone, 1 Tuba, 1 Euphonium/Tenor Tuba, 1 Timpani, 3 Percussion (General), 1 Double bass
Purchase materials:

Allen Brings's profile »