Third Symphony

Joseph Russo

About this work:

Tonal symphony in 4 movements -- 1st mvt: Andante-Allegro  2nd mvt: Andante doloroso  3rd mvt: Allegro   4th mvt:  Finale-Rondo

Scored for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 French horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, percussion (including Timpani) and strings

Composed during the summer of 2015

Please note: the sound files here are computer generated -- the dynamics (especially the pianos - softs) are not accurate (i.e. too loud) -- and the legato nature of various passages (especially the second movement) is quite "chunky"........


Year composed: 2015
Duration: 00:40:00
Ensemble type: Orchestra:Standard Orchestra
Instrumentation: 2 Flute, 2 Oboe, 2 Clarinet, 2 Bassoon, 2 Horn in F, 2 Trumpet, 2 Trombone, 1 Percussion (General), 1 Strings (General)
Instrumentation notes: Percussion: timpani, chime (1), triangle, slap stick, bass drum, snare drum, tam-tam, marimba (all percussion can be covered by one player)

Joseph Russo's profile »